Silverstone to Kick Off 2019-20 WEC Season

Silverstone will serve as the kickoff round of the 2019-20 FIA World Endurance Championship season, with the calendar for the globe-trotting series having been revealed Friday.

The first full ‘winter season’ schedule will also feature the return of Bahrain and confirmation of its previously announced trip to Interlagos, which is now set for February 2020.

Additionally, races at Silverstone and Shanghai have been reduced to four hours in length, with Bahrain lengthened to eight, as part of a more diverse calendar that will again conclude with the 24 Hours of Le Mans.

The calendar is subject to approval by the FIA World Motor Sport Council, which meets next month.

2019-20 FIA World Endurance Championship Schedule:

Sept. 1 — Four Hours of Silverstone
Oct. 13 — Six Hours of Fuji
Nov. 3 — Four Hours of Shanghai
Dec. 14 — Eight Hours of Bahrain
Feb. 1 — Six Hours of Sao Paulo
March — 1000 Miles of Sebring*
May 3 — Six Hours of Spa-Francorchamps
June 13-14 — 24 Hours of Le Mans

*To be confirmed

Silverstone to Kick Off 2019-20 WEC Season

  • About The Author

    fifteen + nine =

    You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>